Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 18 customer reviews
"The entire staff at Advanced Physical Therapy is knowledgeable and helpful and friendly. Al has been great in helping me heal after shoulder surgery. I feel like I am getting the best possible care. I highly recommend coming here."
Nov 12, 2019
From Google
"Thank you. Very helpful"
Nov 09, 2019
"Very informative, thank you."
Nov 09, 2019
"This was very informational for treatments and required shoulder health. Thank you. So nice to have the process explained to understand pain and cause."
Nov 09, 2019
"Excellent workshop!"
Nov 09, 2019
"The staff, their philosophy are remarkable. The perfect combination of hands on PT and cutting edge modalities. A great place to heal and to recoup. "
Sep 24, 2019
"Excellent - Informative"
Sep 23, 2019
"Thank you so much. Learning with knowledge of self care for pain and to prevent reoccurrence of problem."
Sep 23, 2019
"everyone is wonderful and always make us feel welcome!! the therapists are very skilled and do an awesome job! Thay really helped my husband a great deal!! we definitely reccomend this place!"
Sep 23, 2019
From Google
"Great information, well presented."
Sep 23, 2019
"Extremely educational - very interesting"
Sep 21, 2019
"I have been comming to advanced physical therapy for a few years now - on & off - I receive excellent care , - treatments , Al Jones goes over everything go suit your medical needs !! He is good @ his craft - entire staff is exceptional, professional in every way possible, friendly - + great atmosphere , this is the only phys. Therapy facility I will ever go to !! I have experienced other not so good phys. Therapists in the past !! Like I said Al Jones is the best of the best. - a very well pleased client , Don McMillin"
Sep 19, 2019
From Google
"Great info, very knowledgable instructor, learned a lot! Looking forward to the next one."
Aug 27, 2019
"Very helpful thank you, appreciate the workshop and help. The posture exercise was very helpful."
Aug 27, 2019
"Sincerely appreciate the honest and straight forward presentation of the information in the workshop - thank you so much!"
Aug 27, 2019
"Great and thorough introductory workshop to shoulder and rotator cuff workshop."
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
From Google
"Thank you so much! We drove way out of my way to come to Advance PT because I trusted the people here. I'm glad we did!!! Harry - well he is a hug part of your team!"
Aug 16, 2019
"Great experience, back pain got a lot better and now have tools/exercises to improve posture and strengthen core to continue improvement."
Aug 16, 2019
"Excellent care; knowledgable, very good at explaining injury, cause, care. No doctor could ever give me the satisfaction PT does."
Jul 26, 2019
"Excellent Care Improved Greatly"
Jul 09, 2019
"The best PT for my son's shoulder recovery. Referral from a friend and I am happy to pass on a great thing!"
Jun 26, 2019
From Google
"I have been receiving therapy from Al Jones and his staff for a couple of months for plantar fasciitis . My pain is almost completely gone and even better, they have helped me strengthen my foot and leg so that it does not come back. Al and his staff are wonderful and I hold them in high respect. The treatment they give is effective and thorough. I whole heartedly would recommend them and would request them again in the future. They are not just friendly, they are genuine. I feel that I have made new friends."
May 31, 2019
From Google
"Great help for an ailing rotator cuff"
Apr 27, 2019
From Google
"I came to Advanced physical therapy with a back injury that I thought for sure would require surgery. I had injured it the same way years before and had surgery. Al was honest with me about my injury and explained that if it was something that could be fixed it was up to me to do the stuff and follow his plan. I am so thankful that I found these guys. My back was restored and I actually enjoyed going to physical therapy. I haven't had any trouble with it and it's been about 2 years. I should have known I was in the right place when I was greeted by Harry the first time I walked in the door! "
Sep 07, 2018
"I had reconstructive hip surgery and the doctor prescribed 6 weeks of physical therapy. I couldn't walk, was on a walker, and was so afraid of it dislocating my hip doing "normal" things. After I started physical therapy with Al Jones, I could walk better, move better, sleep better, and gain more confidence in all my movements. My disposition improved drastically. Al Jones got me from 1% to 100% and I would highly recommend Al Jones, his amazing staff, and Advanced Physical Therapy for any and all of your physical therapy needs. Sincerely, Doris King"
Sep 01, 2018
From Google
"Al and his staff are the nicest people I have ever met at a physical therapy place. I had shoulder surgery and they had to repair my rotator cuff and bolt a ligament back on among other things. Al took me from almost no range of motion to almost full range in a short amount of time. It was the best therapy I’ve ever received. I was able to achieve visible progress at almost every session with Al and his crews guidance and care. It was always the best part of my day going to advanced physical therapy. 100% recommendation to anyone who needs pt. Harry is a sweetheart also."
Jul 06, 2018
From Google
"I found Al and his staff skilled, effective, and good communicators during my rehab process for various accumulated issues needing PT. I recommend this organization. Note Al has Titleist Performance Institute level 3 rating...if you enjoy golf and have golf related issues that can be helped with PT, keep this in mind. I believe he is a great resource for getting you back to your 'normal'."
Jun 21, 2018
From Google
"This place is great, Al and the staff are always helpful, polite and respectful."
Apr 20, 2018
From Google
"They helped me so much. Everyone is so nice. Harry is awesome too."
Nov 09, 2017
From Google
"I was nervous and did not sleep a wink the night before my appointment (I'm nervous and anxious in the community). However I felt right at home in the first 5 minutes. Love the people and the dog. Thanks for helping me feels safe and comfortable!!"
Nov 06, 2017
From Google
"Always kind and staff as well. Has your health and well being mind with recovery..Pays close attention to your therapy and the goals set by your doctor. Good Man and Staff.great experience. "
Jun 30, 2016
From Google
"He and his staff are helpful, quick, accommodating and kind. Was able to heal and move a lot faster than I thought. Thank you"
Feb 09, 2016
From Google
"Al and the crew do a great job, And Harry the office puppy is there for comic relief!"
Aug 05, 2015
From Google
"I totally and highly recommend Dr. Al Jones. I am so thankful that I made the choice to go to Advance Physical Therapy. Dr. Al is outstanding in knowledge,experience, and in his care for his patients. He is a very kind and caring person. I have been to other physical therapist, and this is my first time writing a recommendation. While under Dr. Al’s care due to knee surgery it has been a totally different experience from other therapist. Through Dr. Al I have received therapy and exercise’s that alleviated the pain I was in and that helped my knee heal. The entire staff are highly efficient, kind, professional and show they care about each person they treat. "
May 29, 2014
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

A wonder staff, very professional and knowledgeable of my problem. I achieved my goal. I am very thankful.

Leonor M.

Thank you for all the support and showing me how to manage my pain. I feel as I can continue on my own to keep on track!

Dawna M.

Robin was very helpful and was responsible for my quick recovery. She appears to be a dedicated person who truly cares about her patients. Al’s knowledge and experience also contributed to my recovery. He was always helping with Robin to make my visits a great experience. Amanda’s personality makes coming to Advance Physical Therapy great. Al has great staff!

Dick C.

Y’all were great! I wish I had more time to continue treatment. I feel that I have the ability to continue my recovery on my own from the knowledge that I learned. All of the staff was very helpful and relatable.  I always felt good coming in here, know I was getting good help with my condition. Harry is also great! He is great for moral support. Going to miss coming. Thank you all very much.

Joshua M.

The Laser Therapy and other care I received for my Achilles was so helpful and I saw huge improvement after only 3 visits. I’m super thankful that I came here. I appreciate your help a lot! I will definitely recommend you guys to other dancers and athletes that I know.

Ellee H.

Robin is a great PT assistant! Thanks, Al, for everything! The laser and scraping seemed most effective and I appreciate having stretches to do at home which also provide noticeable relief.

Katelin O.

I have told many people for the last 14 years that Advance Physical Therapy is the Best in the State. Mr. Al Jones has so much knowledge about the human body is astounding. He is the only person along with his staff that I trust for my personal care.

Connie G.

All the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Harry! They all seemed very knowledgeable. Will come back here if needed.

Stan W.

So grateful for the help. I feel so much better! Thank you.

Gretchen H.

My time at Advance Physical Therapy has been very beneficial to my overall health and well being. The staff has been very supportive, understanding, and helpful in guiding me in proper techniques and expected results. Thank you all for your help and support.

Mike L.

I think I really benefitted from my physical therapy! My family is very impressed!

Doris K.

Appreciated the kind and capable help! I feel like I got the help I needed in a shorter time than anticipated!

Naomi G.

Wonderful staff, so happy my arm and neck are fixed. I can do the things I love!

Tammy J.

Al & staff have done a fantastic job! Would Recommend to friends and family.

Lib C.

Very good facility for what I needed. Highly recommend.

Louis A.

I would recommend this clinic to friends and family! Definitely great PT!

Steve C.

The best care, experience and progress I have ever received during physical therapy. I would 100% recommend APT to anyone!!

Dick

Thanks for All your great care and getting me to where I needed to be at to get me back to riding my horse!

Sue B.

I just wanted to thank you for getting me to a place of normalcy. Of course I will continue the exercises provided and strengthen all areas of my shoulder. Again thanks for your dedication and a highly recommended business.

Frankie N.

I recommend anyone that needs therapy to APT.

Rafael M.

Great staff, learned a lot, helped me tremendously. Would I recommend them to friends? Damn Straight I would!!!

Paul C.

Many thanks to all the staff for all the help and understanding.

Joanne W.

Good Job. Very Satisfied. Will be my PT of choice for any future needs.

Dick E.

Excellent explanation of exercises and expectancies. Superb knowledge in Al and Cody. Great personalities to engage people who may be timid. A front desk that is friendly and thoughtful. Most of all, they fixed my problem. Now they have my wife who will likely report the same.

Rex L.

Extremely courteous and conscientious staff. Very knowledgable and diligent. Learned a lot about engaging muscles correctly and safely for maximum benefit.

Rick H.

Thank you to everyone! It was a wonderful experience.

Sandy C.

I have total confidence in Al and his expertise. Advance Physical Therapy is top notch with friendly personnel and a pleasant encouraging environment. Thanks so much for your tender love on the right side of my body as I rehab my leg and for all the time and guidance spent on my shoulder! You’ve helped to return my body back to good health so I can continue to do the activities of my youth. I will not go quietly into old age nor give up doing the things I love the most and your expertise, knowledge of body mechanics and strong hands have made that possible. I am so thankful for you but hope that I can make it through 2018 without your help!

Mary C.

I want to wish all the staff at Advance Physical Therapy a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Thank you for all the great care in the recovery from my knee replacements, last year and this year. You guys are the tops in your field!

Jimmy H.

I would recommend physical therapy here to anyone. They are the BEST!!

Stan L.

I am so pleased with the therapy I received. Al Jones – THANK YOU! THANK YOU! You are a very special person and caretaker. You’ve hired and employ wonderful people with joy and a willingness to help patients. This truly goes a long way. Don’t change a thing!

Jeff W.

Thank you for all you did and for making it fun! The friendliness, the welcome feeling, and taking the time to make sure I understood what I needed to do in each treatment. And talking about stuff I liked makes it more personable

Warren C.

APT is the best experience I have ever had with PT. Not only do I feel better after each session, but Al sends me home with exercises custom tailored for my condition. The result is that I have always seen improvement from one session to the next. Not only has APT helped me recover from surgery, but it has helped me avoid further surgery. APT is the GREATEST!

Preston N.

I have been to several Physical Therapists over 10+ years and Al is by far the best and most knowledgeable therapist I’ve ever been too. I would choose his office again over any other, and I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Mindi A.

Thank you so much for your recommendation of the pillow. I finally got one, and I absolutely love it. I’m Sleeping better and more comfortably than I have in years, on both my back and my side. The nasal strips are helping me breath better with my C-PAP. Thank you also for that suggestion! Only one headache since I saw you two weeks ago, things are looking up! I am doing the home PT every day. I appreciate your care and expertise so very much!

Gail V.

I want to thank the staff for their great knowledge of tools they have given me to continually improve my physical abilities, and showing me how to prevent any further injuries. Thank you again.

Chris P.

I just thought I would take a moment to thank Al Jones, Physical Therapist and his staff at Advance Physical Therapy for their excellent care. Al is truly a gifted therapist, his ability to diagnose and treat is remarkable. Al cares not only about administering appropriate treatment, but also about teaching his patients so they can continue to improve even after therapy is finished. Advance Therapy is a perfectly equipped facility, the staff is friendly and welcoming. When there, you never feel lost in a crowd. It was a very comfortable and comforting place to be as I was recovering from my hip injury. Al is very knowledgeable and kind. I was very discouraged after my injury, Al was very positive and encouraging. One of the helpful things Al does is he takes photographs of you doing your exercises so you can do them correctly at home. Al focused my treatment plan not only on me getting back to the things I enjoy, like running and golf; but giving me strategies to be stronger and better at the activities I love. I have recovered completely and would give my highest recommendations to Al and Advance Physical Therapy. There are so many choices for physical therapy in the Valley, but in my opinion, Al Jones is outstanding.

Jody M.

I have had two arthritic knees that were causing pain from my ankles to my groin area. It was very difficult to do many ordinary things, like walking. The pain intensified at night. After completing my therapy, there is very little pain during the day and night. It is great to be able to do more active things. I have been very surprised and pleased with my therapy.

Patsy N.

I have used this clinic before and would recommend it to anyone. Everyone is helpful and willing to help you with any questions you may have.

Rose D.

Will highly recommend to friends, family, and co-workers.

Jay V.

I enjoyed everything in Al’s physical therapy business. I have recommended Al to various friends.

Jan A.

I came in with hip discomfort to see Al. This wasn’t my first time to see Al before. Now my hip feels better. I liked the hands-on activity compared to just being stuck on a bike. I was always satisfied after each visit. The staff is timely and Al provides a good diagnostic each time I come in. I definitely recommend to any friends.

Jim S.

I attend Advance Physical Therapy for back and knee pain. Al Jones is an outstanding Therapist and his staff is very friendly and helpful. I have benefitted greatly by the assistance of the staff and Al.

Bruce D.

Al and all his staff are wonderful caring people. They are personable and kind. I have and will continue to recommend them to family and friends. Today is my last appointment and I will miss coming here. I am walking without mine. Thank you for your wonderful care.

Bonnie C.

My name is Betsy Brunelle and I came to see Al Jones after my physician referred me. I had been having trouble with moderate pain for 5 years and tightness to my IT Band and piriformis muscles. I went to another physical therapist who did soft tissue massage but I never got lasting relief. Al was able to do ASTYM and active release along with stretching of my legs and giving me a home exercise program which included stretches and hip stabilization exercises. After 10 weeks I was able to be discharged as he was able to get to the root of the problem. Thanks so much, Al, Cody and Harry! Also thanks to Paula and Catherine for being so nice at the front desk.

Betsy B.